The First Post

Posted: January 26, 2009 in General Stuff

Yes, it’s yet another blog. Probably not what the world needs right now, but I’ll try to keep away from musings about my personal life and all that David Copperfield kind of crap and try to stick to the primary purpose of this blog – which is music. Or my music to be more specific.

I’ve been thinking about doing this for a while, it was either this or a website and, although I’ve got some web design experience I didn’t want the hassle and time commitment that designing, running and maintaining a site involves. So I decided to go this way instead – at least for now.

Apart from raising my virtually-nonexistent profile, I also decided to do this now as I’m taking part in the RPM Challenge again this year (for the third time) and I intend to post regular – maybe even daily – progress reports. Of course, all that depends on how things are going. I’d rather be making music than writing about making it, and I’ve only got 28 days.

Having completed the challenge twice before with no preparation beforehand (the first year I didn’t even sign up til February 6th) I’m not really thinking too much about it yet. I intend to aim for about 45 minutes of music which means about 14 songs, as most of my tracks come in at about 3-4 minutes long. Anything else will be a bonus.

Leave a Reply

