RPM Challenge: Day 2

Posted: February 2, 2009 in RPM

Not too much to report today. I woke up far too early this morning and couldn’t get back to sleep so I managed to start another couple of tracks before I had to leave the flat. One is a melodic piece with some glitchy percussion and the other is a piece of synth noise knocked up with a freeware Prophet VS emulation picked up online the other day. Both only last about a minute so far so no previews just yet.

Progress in the next few days will depend on how much snow falls tonight. While it’s sad that a few inches of the stuff can paralyze the whole of southern England(*) (I live about ten miles from Bournemouth) a day off tomorrow would give me a real chance of getting a few more tracks written – especially knowing that I have the whole of Wednesday to myself with no work or anything else to do. My day job is all contract work, which means I work very odd hours or have random days off in the middle of the week sometimes.

I need to get some tracks on the board as, as well as my own album, I’ve also agreed to take part in the Very Us Artists album again this year (the info about that can be found here) and contribute something towards the clique project as well (info here). Although I still expect I’ll be able to finish everything, it just looks a long climb up the mountain when viewed from the bottom.

(*) It does only snow properly down this end of the country about once every five or six years, so that’s our excuse for being crap.

Leave a Reply

