RPM Challenge: Day 6

Posted: February 6, 2009 in Music, RPM

Thanks to the snow I got another day off today so some progress has been made. Thursday was virtually a write-off though and it looks likely that I will be away for three days next week, so I won’t get a chance to finish much then. Unless I can take my laptop with me and get some time to myself in various hotel rooms I won’t be writing much more for a few days. I do have 19 tracks now, although I doubt more than half of them will make the grade.

Today’s work-in-progress is below. This could almost be a final version – just some EQ’ing…

wed-4th-notg

Once tracks start getting to a near-finished state (in truth, they’re never really completed – you could always find something else to tweak – knowing where to stop is something you have to learn) I will have a better idea of what needs to be done. Last year, two of the tracks were done in the last week or so, once I could see how the whole thing fitted together and what I felt was missing. So far this year, I’m not really seeing any kind of thread emerging (apart from the tracks being more glitchy and abstract) so I don’t realy know how far I have to go…

On Sunday, I shall try and sort through the debris of the first week and give some kind of proper progress report – I doubt I shall have time tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

