Just taking it easy…

Posted: March 28, 2009 in General Stuff, Music

Haven’t posted here for a couple of weeks as I’ve just been chilling out and sorting out the parts of my life that I’d let slide during February.

Speaking of the RPM Challenge, they’ve now set up dedicated band pages for every artist and mine is here, featuring all the audio from the last three years.

Hic Sunt Dracones should be going up on Hallo-Excentrico! as well soon, all being well, to join my other releases there.

And on the subject of other releases, I’m planning an online EP in the next month or so and, while I’m doing that, I shall also be working on another album. In the second half of last year, I recorded enough for an album (and even got as far as sequencing the tracks and working on some artwork) but, having come back to it now, I’m not too impressed with the whole thing and want to drop a few tracks and mess around with a couple of others. I’m hopeful that this process won’t take too long.

Here’s a track I finished last week – more than likely, it will be on the EP.

The Dead Car (Removed as there’s a finished version in the next post)

Every sound on this was sampled from a fairly well-known late-90’s rock album – I won’t say any more than that…

Leave a Reply

