RPM Challenge: Over for another year…

Posted: February 27, 2010 in RPM

I burnt off a disc and mailed the whole thing off to New Hampshire on Friday morning. In the end, I decided to go for quality over quantity, so the album was 14 tracks long and came in at just a shade over 50 minutes. It’s called Borderline Sensations, and I’ll post the entire tracklisting with samples on here as soon as I upload it somewhere (probably Last.fm initially – although I’ve no idea right now about what I’m going to do with it longterm). Once again, I had problems with printing out the cover art. This year’s balls-up occurred because I’ve run out of ink for the colour cartridge and was unable to obtain a new one in time. Organized or what?

So here’s what the cover was supposed to look like:

And here’s what they ended up getting:

Slick, huh?

There were 4 tracks left over and another 2 that I intend to finish in a week or so when I fancy making some more music – although I don’t know if any of this extra stuff will see the light of day soon.

Leave a Reply

