RPM Challenge – Day 5

Posted: February 5, 2011 in Music, RPM

I’m making slow but steady progress – I’ve now got 13 tracks started, but I shall need some more yet. Here’s a couple of demos (both working titles):

Malpractice (Very Rough Version)

Ghostwriter (Very Rough Version)

So far, most of what’s been completed – or is nearing completion – seem to be these sort of tracks. So maybe I’m going to end up with an album full of two-minute synth pieces. It would certainly be different to anything I’ve done before. With all the previous albums there’s always been a track or two that has proved key to the whole thing and on which the whole album tends to solidify. So far, I haven’t got one of those or it hasn’t made itself known just yet.

Time may be limited in the next week or so, that’s why I’m posting a Day 5 update in the morning, but I’m sure I can carve enough time out of my schedule to move this on.

Leave a Reply

