RPM 2012 – Day 4 plus another Digital Vomit Compilation

Posted: February 4, 2012 in Compilations, Music, RPM

There hasn’t been too much free time so far this month to post very much about this year’s challenge. It’s going ok actually, 12 tracks started, but so far only one that’s nearing completion. Or at least, close enough that I’ve got a rough MP3 of it to post:

Exit (First Rough Version)

The other 11 are in various states of completion and are sounding pretty good in parts, although it can be difficult to tell from half a backing track. I had a good solid day working on things today and hopefully I shall have a fair bit of time this coming week to move things on. Even more if we get all the snow that’s forcast and I can’t go to work.

And here’s another Digital Vomit online compilation that I’ve got a track on – this one is called Dead Can’t Dance and is a ‘Zombie-inspired rhythmic noise compilation’ or ‘A vile conglomeration of undead tracks from the DV crew’ – here’s a full track-listing:

1. The Engineer – Solypsis
2. Compost Required – Teuthis Galore
3. Naming It Was A Mistake From The Start – ANE
4. Giant Miniature Squirrels – Daniel Lambert
5. Some Things Never Really Die – Thee Crumb
6. The Z Word – Alien Hand
7. Hemorrhage – Pulverized Fontanelle
8. Ossuary – Beytah
9. The Unrelentless March Of The Living Dead – Larsen FX
10. Plastic Rhino – A1K3M1
11. A Fist Of Droning Flies – Teuthis Galore
12. Feeding Time – Zombie Possum
13. Temporal Tantrum – Solypsis

Grab it from here


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s