RPM Challenge 15 – Day 3

Posted: February 4, 2015 in Music, RPM

Not a great deal to report so far, but it’s still early days yet. I’ve got 12 tracks so far in various stages of completion and – a novelty for so early in the month – one finished track to share.

Switch Space

Of the others, there’s nothing so far that I’d even want to share as demo versions right now. Maybe by the weekend there’ll be something, although there are a few promising ones emerging already.

By my reckoning, for two albums-worth of tracks I’ll be looking at somewhere in the region of 80 to 90 minutes of music as most of my albums normally (by design) come out somewhere about 45 minutes. This is far more than I’ve ever managed in a month before so getting it all done is actually going to be quite a challenge to fit in around everything else I have to do right now. Still, if it means I have to stretch myself a bit then it’s all good. Every year I end up with some stuff that surprises me – even if it’s not always for the better – and I can tell already that this year is going to be no exception.

Here’s my motto for the month:

tumblr_ngbu27irnq1rmdodwo1_500

Leave a Reply

