October Update

Posted: October 29, 2015 in General Stuff

Yes, I know October is nearly over – but better late than never, eh?

Anyway, I’ll give you a little more detail about my recent medical problems as they’re about all that’s happening right now. It was discovered in August that I had a tumour in my brain, after I’d had some problems with things like walking, talking, sending coherent text messages and remembering things. Anyway, I went to hospital for a bit, had some scans and got put on some steroids that sorted the brain swelling out as well as causing some wonderful side effects. In September, I had the thing removed, and have been recovering from that ever since. The next thing is radiotherapy and then pills just to make sure that they’ve got everything sorted and it won’t be coming back. In addition to all that, I’ve had to move out of my flat during this time as well. That’s another story I won’t bore you with right now.

So, unsurprisingly, I haven’t been making any music. And not only because my gear is in pieces all over the place I’m lodging at right now. At some point I may come back and start making stuff again – but I think it might be a while yet.

If you want any music, go and get it from the Bandcamp page as I’m not in a position to find or mail anything right now. That goes for any Startled Okapi! stuff as well. I may well be back next year, but don’t be surprised if I’m not…

Leave a Reply

