Still out here…

Posted: April 16, 2016 in General Stuff

No Slide Title

Yeah, I know it’s been a little while but I’m still here – still out here orbiting. There isn’t too much to report, at least not too much on the musical side anyway. I’m getting back to my old self on the health front, been back at work since the start of the year, but my stuff is still all over the place where I’m lodging right now so actually making music is very difficult. I even ducked out of the RPM Challenge this year for the first time since 2007, as there was virtually no way I could’ve done it. At least, not to my satisfaction anyway. All I have to make music on right now is my laptop which is ok but not really enough. But I’ve started trying again so we’ll see how it goes.

In addition, I’m going to do my best to get most of my unreleased stuff out there quite soon. Not exactly sure how that’s going to work right now but I’ll let you know on here when I do. As this is about the only place I can broadcast anything right now, as Digital Vomit has ceased operations and Braindance has disappeared totally. Although I’m not exactly wild about it, I’m thinking about joining up on Facebook (insert vomiting Emoticon) as there doesn’t seem to be another way of reaching anybody these days. I’ll think about it and see…

I also need to do some work on the Discography page on here (as well as the page on Discogs) as there seems to be a few dead links and stuff that has disappeared since the middle of last year. I’ve also got something to add as I did manage a track for the DIH Christmas compilation somehow. Not quite sure how as I was approaching the end of Radiotherapy when I did and felt like crap half the time. I’m still on pills for 5 days a month that tend to knock you out but I’m nearly done with them now.

The Xmas album can be found Here – I know it’s a bit late for Christmas (or even a bit early) but it’s there if you want to take a listen. My track’s called Deck the Halls (With Fearne and Holly), which shouldn’t need any explanation to anybody from the UK.

Anyway, I’ll be back soon with more news, as I get more stuff out there. I’m also looking at putting some Plot Of Knives stuff up too, most likely on their own (as-yet non-existent) Bandcamp page via Startled Okapi!

But I’m still here, still out there somewhere in the distant sky so keep an eye out for me as I pass over late at night :-)

Leave a Reply

